top of page

good 4 u - Olivia Rodrigo



Well, good for you, I guess you moved on really easily You found a new girl and it only took a couple weeks Remember when you said that you wanted to give me the world? (Ah-ah-ah-ah) And good for you, I guess that you've been workin' on yourself I guess that therapist I found for you, she really helped Now you can be a better man for your brand new girl

Well, good for you, you look happy and healthy, not me If you ever cared to ask Good for you, you're doin' great out there without me, baby God, I wish that I could do that I've lost my mind, I've spent the night Cryin' on the floor of my bathroom But you're so unaffected, I really don't get it But I guess good for you

Well, good for you, I guess you're gettin' everything you want (ah) You bought a new car and your career's really takin' off (ah) It's like we never even happened Baby, ******* is up with that? (Ha) And good for you, it's like you never even met me Remember when you swore to God I was the only Person who ever got you?

Well, screw that and screw you You will never have to hurt the way you know that I do Well, good for you, you look happy and healthy, not me If you ever cared to ask Good for you, you're doin' great out there without me, baby God, I wish that I could do that I've lost my mind, I've spent the night Cryin' on the floor of my bathroom But you're so unaffected, I really don't get it But I guess good for you

Ah-ah-ah-ah Ah-ah-ah-ah

Maybe I'm too emotional But your apathy's like a wound in salt Maybe I'm too emotional Or maybe you never cared at all Maybe I'm too emotional Your apathy is like a wound in salt Maybe I'm too emotional Or maybe you never cared at all

Well, good for you, you look happy and healthy, not me If you ever cared to ask Good for you, you're doin' great out there without me, baby Like a ____ sociopath I've lost my mind, I've spent the night Cryin' on the floor of my bathroom But you're so unaffected, I really don't get it But I guess good for you Well, good for you, I guess you moved on really easily





EXPRESSÕES:


Moved on - me encontro

Workin' on yourself - você tem focado em si mesmo

Lost my mind- perdi a cabeça/fiquei doida

Cryin' - crying - chorando

Good for you - Bom pra você

Your apathy's like a wound in salt - sua apatia é como sal na ferida


FRASES LEGAIS:

But I guess - Mas eu acho

If you ever cared to ask - Como se você se importou em perguntar

only took a couple weeks - Levou apenas algumas semanas


Tradução:

Bom para você, acho que você seguiu em frente com muita facilidade

Você encontrou uma nova garota e só levou umas semanas

Lembra quando você disse que queria me dar o mundo?

(Ah-ah-ah-ah)


E, bom para você, eu acho que você tem trabalhado em si mesmo

Acho que aquela terapeuta que encontrei para você, ela realmente ajudou

Agora você pode ser um homem melhor para sua nova garota


Então, bom para você, você parece feliz e saudável

Eu não, não que você se importasse em perguntar

Bom para você, você está muito bem sem mim

Querido, Deus, eu gostaria de poder fazer isso


Eu perdi a cabeça

Passei a noite chorando no chão do meu banheiro

Mas você nem liga, eu realmente não entendo

Mas eu acho que bom para você


Então, bom para você, acho que você está conseguindo tudo que quer

Você comprou um carro novo e sua carreira está realmente decolando

É como se nós nunca tivéssemos acontecido

Meu anjo, mas que porra não é mesmo? (Ein?)


E, bom para você, é como se você nunca tivesse me conhecido

Lembra quando você jurou por Deus que eu era a única pessoa que te entendia?

Então, foda-se isso, e foda-se você

Você nunca terá que sentir a dor que você sabe que eu sinto


Então, bom para você, você parece feliz e saudável

Eu não, não que você se importasse em perguntar

Bom para você, você está muito bem sem mim

Meu anjo, Deus, eu gostaria de poder fazer isso


Eu perdi a cabeça, passei a noite

Chorando no chão do meu banheiro

Mas você nem liga, eu realmente não entendo

Mas eu acho que bom para você


(Ah-ah-ah-ah)

(Ah-ah-ah-ah)


Talvez eu seja muito emotiva

Mas sua apatia é como sal na ferida

Talvez eu seja muito emotiva

Ou talvez você nunca tenha se importado


Talvez eu seja muito emotiva

Mas sua apatia é como sal na ferida

Talvez eu seja muito emotiva

Ou talvez você nunca tenha se importado


Então, bom para você, você parece feliz e saudável

Eu não, não que você se importasse em perguntar

Bom para você, você está muito bem sem mim

Meu anjo, igualzinho um sociopata


Eu perdi a cabeça, passei a noite

Chorando no chão do meu banheiro

Mas você nem liga, eu realmente eu não entendo

Mas eu acho que bom para você


Então, bom para você, acho que você seguiu em frente com muita facilidade





5 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Comments


bottom of page